English

 Central Canada District | Ontario and Quebec


| About | Central Canada Team | Chapter Directory | Rider EducationMembership | Joining |

About Central Canada District

Central Canada District (previously Region-K) is made up of the chapters of the Gold Wing Road Riders Association (GWRRA) located in Ontario and Quebec. The Gold Wing Road Riders Association is the world’s largest social organization dedicated to owners and riders of Honda Gold Wing and Valkyrie motorcycles; however, membership is not limited to owners of Gold Wings/Valkyries. Members ride a wide variety of makes and models of motorcycles, and, in fact, ownership of a motorcycle is not even necessary to participate in or to be a member of the GWRRA.

For administrative purposes, the GWRRA is divided into numerous districts and local chapters around the world. This website attempts to bring together GWRRA members from across a vast area of Canada. We encourage potential members to check us out first. On these web pages you’ll find contact information for every local and regional director and officer within Central Canada District. If you’re considering joining GWRRA, we encourage you to contact your local chapter directors or assistant chapter directors. But you’re welcome to contact any of us. We’re all friendly people with a love of motorcycling, and we look forward to meeting you.

Please enjoy your stay with us, and we hope that you too, will join with us as Friends for Fun, Safety, and Knowledge

Central Canada Team

District Directors
Gary McDermott & Kristina Magic | dir.centralcanada@gmail.com

Senior District Assistants
Raymond Borris & Hélène Dubois | rborris65@hotmail.com

District Assistants
David Hay | dnjhay@gmail.com

Mark and Teresa Fleury | mandtfleury@bell.net

Paul and Sheila Haller | directorquintewings@gmail.com
Garvin Cole | garvincole@yahoo.ca

District GWRRA University Coordinator | District Educator
Michel Lavoie | lavoiem@rogers.com

District Ride Coordinator 
Adrian Young | drc.centralcanada@gmail.com

District Membership Enhancement
Dave Lawrence mec.centralcanada@gmail.com

District Secretary and Asst. MEC (ARL)
Lyette Babin-Mackay | sec.centralcanada@gmail.com

District Treasurer
Suzie Pilon-Mainville | treas.centralcanada@gmail.com

District Newsletter Editor
Helen Young | htyoung@bell.net

District Webmaster
Kayleigh Fleury & Matt Rederer | kayleigh@techboomers.com

District Trade Show Coordinator
Ralph Van Dorsten | rvandorsten@gmail.com

Chapter Directory

Click here to view the Chapter Directories for the Central Canada District

Rider Education

Our Motto: “Safety is for Life”

Our Mission: “To Save Lives Through Quality, World Class Education”

Our world-class educational program has many avenues to educate both our motorcycle community and the general driving public. The GWRRA Rider Education Program (REP) is intended to make the motorcycle riding environment safer by reducing injuries and fatalities and increasing motorcyclist skills and awareness. The REP does not propose to have all the answers.

However, our close-working relationship with the Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF), as well as additional GWRRA programs and studies, has provided a wealth of information for use in establishing a comprehensive Rider Education Program.

Through Commitment, Education, and Application, we can reduce our accident rate significantly. Listed below are several benefits of a fully implemented GWRRA Rider Education Program at the District and Chapter level:

      • Increased rider knowledge
      • Increased rider safety skills
      • Prevention of accidents
      • Reduced injuries
      • Reduced fatalities
      • Improved general public image of motorcyclists
      • Enhanced enjoyment of motorcycle riding
      • Enhanced motorcycle safety through Motorist Awareness public presentations

     

  • Both the motorcycle and motorist community are already realizing many positive benefits from the GWRRA Rider Education Program. Through the efforts of the Rider Education Officers and volunteers throughout the world, we will reach our goal of establishing the safest motorcycle environment possible.

Becoming a Member + Membership Enhancement

The Gold Wing Road Riders Association is a diverse group of motorcyclists that enjoy motorcycle touring and the social cameraderie of like-minded people. The GWRRA was founded in 1977, two years after Honda introduced their new GL1000 Gold Wing. Since 1977, the GWRRA has grown to more than 82,000 members worldwide! While the GWRRA is directed at owners of Honda Gold Wing and Valkyrie motorcycles, our members own and ride a wide variety of motorcycles. Membership in the GWRRA does not require ownership of a motorcycle; only an interest in motorcycles and the lifestyle associated with riding a motorcycle. In keeping with the Association motto – “Friends for Fun, Safety and Knowledge,” the GWRRA adds value to the motorcycling experience by promoting the social aspect of like-minded individuals and providing motorcycle – and general – interest education and training through local chapters.

Once you join the GWRRA, you can participate with as many chapters as you choose, wherever you are, worldwide. You decide your own level of involvement and time spent both riding and at our events. Wherever you happen to be, riding or not, you are welcomed. GWRRA membership opens doors of friendship everywhere you ride whether it be locally, regionally, internationally, or to any of the GWRRA’s numerous rallies.

Central Canada District organizes a regional rally, known as Rendezvous, usually held in late July/early August each year. There is also an international rally called Wing Ding, hosted by the GWRRA and is held at a different location each year in the United States. In Europe, you’ll find Wing Ding Europe (started in 2007). Additional rallies are held in most GWRRA regions and can be determined by visiting GWRRA’s home website.

GWRRA offers the following benefits to its members:

  • Camaraderie and fellowship with like-minded individuals
  • Sharing in the pleasure of riding motorcycles, exploring local and far-away riding territories
  • Insurance benefits with reduced insurance premiums
  • Rescue Roadside Assistance just a phone call away
  • GWRRA Gold Book listing members worldwide willing to help with local directions, and in emergencies
  • Wing World monthly magazine packed with motorcycle touring stories, chapter goings-on, technical advice, as well as dealer announcements and vendor advertisements
  • GWRRA workshops and courses
  • Leadership training
  • Rider Education

    Joining the GWRRA

    You’ll soon discover belonging to the Gold Wing Road Riders Association is an enormous value for a very small investment. Membership fees are as follows:

Individual:
3 year – $150 | 2 year – $105 | 1 year – $55

Family:
3 year – $180 | 2 year – $125 | 1 year – $65

To join GWRRA, call (800) 843-9460. Or, write to GWRRA, PO Box 42450, Phoenix, Arizona, 85080-2450. You may also email GWRRA at customerservice@gwrra.org. MasterCard, VISA, American Express or Discover are all accepted.

We are a proud and caring organization. Whether you ride in a group or alone, whether you’re a “joiner” or a “loner,” you’ll find GWRRA offers something special for you and yours. Many first-timers come for “just a look” and find something to last a lifetime! Over 82,000 of your soon-to-be-closest friends invite you to join GWRRA! Discover the pride and confidence of belonging to the largest, best, and most-caring Gold Wing organization in the world – dedicated to Friendship, Fun, Safety and Knowledge!

Come home to the GWRRA.

Français

District du Canada central | Ontario et Québec


| Au sujet | L’Équipe du Canada central | Annuaires des Chapitres | Éducation des motocyclistes | Devenir membre | Pour vous joindre |

Au sujet du District du Canada central

Le District du Canada central (anciennement la Région K) est composé des Chapitres de la Gold Wing Road Riders Association (GWRRA) situés en Ontario et au Québec. La Gold Wing Road Riders Association est la plus grande organisation sociale au monde dédiée aux propriétaires et aux conducteurs de motocyclettes Honda Gold Wing et Valkyrie; Cependant, l’adhésion n’est pas limitée aux propriétaires de Gold Wings / Valkyries. Les membres conduisent une grande variété de marques et de modèles de motocyclettes et, en fait, il n’est pas nécessaire de posséder une motocyclette pour participer ou être membre de la GWRRA.

À des fins administratives, la GWRRA est divisé en de nombreux districts et chapitres locaux à travers le monde. Ce site Web tente de rassembler les membres de GWRRA provenant d’une vaste région du Canada. Nous encourageons les membres potentiels à d’abord jeter un coup d’œil de notre côté. Sur ces pages Web, vous trouverez les coordonnées de tous les directeurs et agents locaux et régionaux du District du Canada central. Si vous envisagez de vous joindre à GWRRA, nous vous encourageons à contacter les directeurs de chapitre ou les directeurs adjoints de chapitre locaux. Mais n’hésitez pas à contacter n’importe qui d’entre nous. Nous sommes tous des gens amicaux qui adorons la moto, et nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer.

Nous vous invitons à profiter de votre séjour parmi nous et nous espérons que vous aussi, vous vous joindrez à nous en tant qu’Amis pour le Plaisir, la Sécurité et la Connaissance.

Équipe du District du Canada central

Directeurs du district
Gary McDermott & Kristina Magic | dir.centralcanada@gmail.com

Assistants senior du district
Raymond Borris & Hélène Dubois | rborris65@hotmail.com

Assistants du district
David Hay | dnjhay@gmail.com

Mark & Teresa Fleury | mandtfleury@bell.net

Paul & Sheila Haller | directorquintewings@gmail.com

Garvin Cole | garvincole@yahoo.ca

Éducateur du district | Coordonnateur de l’université GWRRA du district
Michel Lavoie | lavoiem@rogers.com

Coordonnateur de randonnée du district
Adrian Young | drc.centralcanada@gmail.com

Coordonnateur de sensibilisation aux automobilistes
Robert Cochrane | darbob2@sympatico.ca

Coordonnateur – Amélioration du membership (AM) du district
Dave & Linda Lawrence mec.centralcanada@gmail.com

SecrétaireCoordonnatrice adjointe AM (ARL) du district
Lyette Babin-MacKay | sec.centralcanada@gmail.com

Trésorière du district
Suzie Pilon-Mainville | treas.centralcanada@gmail.com

Éditrice du bulletin de nouvelles du district
Helen Young | htyoung@bell.net

Webmestres du district
Kayleigh Fleury & Matt Rederer | kayleigh@techboomers.com

Coordonnateur – salons commerciaux du district
Ralph Van Dorsten | rvandorsten@gmail.com

Épingles & correctifs
Karen Hatton | patches.centralcanada@gmail.com

Annuaire des Chapitres

CCD banner French

Cliquez ici pour voir les Annuaires des Chapitres du District du Canada central.

Éducation des motocyclistes

Notre Devise: “La sécurité est pour la vie”

Notre Mission: “Sauver des vies grâce à une Éducation de qualité et de calibre mondial”

Notre programme éducatif de classe mondiale a plusieurs façons d’éduquer à la fois notre communauté de motocyclistes et le public en général. Le Programme d’éducation des motocyclistes de GWRRA (PÉM) (Rider Education Program (REP) vise à rendre l’environnement de la motocyclette plus sûr en réduisant le nombre de blessures et de décès et en augmentant les compétences et la sensibilisation des motocyclistes. Le PÉM ne prétend pas d’avoir toutes les réponses.

Cependant, notre étroite collaboration avec la  Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF) (Fondation pour la sécurité de la motocyclette) ainsi que d’autres programmes et études de GWRRA ont fourni une mine d’informations utiles à la mise en place d’un Programme complet de Formation des motocyclistes.

Grâce à l’Engagement, l’Éducation et l’Application, nous pouvons réduire considérablement notre taux d’accidents. Vous trouverez ci-dessous plusieurs avantages d’un Programme de formation des motocyclistes GWRRA entièrement mis en œuvre au niveau des Districts et des Chapitres:

  • Connaissances accrues du motocycliste
  • Compétences de sécurité accrues du motocycliste
  • Prévention des accidents
  • Diminution des blessures
  • Diminution de la mortalité
  • Amélioration de l’image publique générale des motocyclistes
  • Plaisir accru du motocyclisme
  • Amélioration de la sécurité des motocyclistes grâce aux présentations publiques de “Motorist Awareness”.

La communauté des motocyclistes et des automobilistes profite déjà des nombreux avantages du Programme d’éducation des motocyclistes de GWRRA. Grâce aux efforts des Responsables de l’Éducation des motocyclistes et des bénévoles à travers le monde, nous atteindrons notre objectif d’établir l’environnement de motocyclisme le plus sûr possible.

Devenir membre + Amélioration du membership

Gold Wing Road Riders Association est un groupe diversifié de motocyclistes qui aiment le mototourisme et la camaraderie sociale de personnes qui partagent les mêmes intérêts. GWRRA a été fondé en 1977, deux ans après que Honda ait présenté sa nouvelle Gold Wing GL1000. Depuis 1977, GWRRA a grandi et compte désormais plus de 82 000 membres à travers le monde! Bien que GWRRA vise les propriétaires de motocyclettes Honda Gold Wing et Valkyrie, nos membres possèdent et conduisent une grande variété de motos. L’adhésion à GWRRA n’exige pas qu’on soit propriétaire d’une motocyclette, seulement qu’on s’intéresse aux motocyclettes et au style de vie associé à leur conduite. Fidèle à la devise de l’Association – «Amis pour le Plaisir, la Sécurité et la Connaissance», GWRRA ajoute de la valeur à l’expérience motocycliste en promouvant le volet social de personnes partageant les mêmes goûts et en offrant une éducation et une formation générales par l’intermédiaire des chapitres locaux.

Une fois que vous vous joignez à GWRRA, vous pouvez participer avec autant de chapitres que vous le désirez, où que vous soyez, dans le monde entier. Vous décidez de votre propre niveau d’implication et du temps que vous consacrez à la conduite et à nos événements. Vous êtes les bienvenus où que vous soyez, à motocyclette ou non. L’adhésion à GWRRA ouvre les portes de l’amitié partout où vous roulez, que ce soit à l’échelle locale, régionale, internationale ou à l’un des nombreux rassemblements de la GWRRA.

Le District du Canada central organise un rassemblement régional connu sous le nom de Rendezvous, habituellement tenu à la fin de juillet / début août de chaque année. GWRRA organise aussi un rassemblement international appelé Wing Ding, à un endroit différent aux États-Unis. En Europe, vous trouverez Wing Ding Europe (lequel a commencé en 2007). Des rassemblements supplémentaires sont tenus dans la plupart des régions de GWRRA et peuvent être trouvés en visitant le site Web de GWRRA.

GWRRA offre les avantages suivants à ses membres:

  • Camaraderie et fraternité avec des personnes partageant les mêmes goûts
  • Partage du plaisir de conduire des motocyclettes, exploration de territoires de randonnée locaux et lointains
  • Prestations d’assurance avec primes d’assurance réduites
  • Assistance routière en un coup de fil
  • Gold Book de GWRRA avec liste de membres du monde entier prêts à aider avec des directions locales et en cas d’urgence
  • Magazine mensuel Wing World rempli d’articles sur des tournées à motocyclettes, des activités de chapitres, des conseils techniques, ainsi que des annonces de concessionnaires et des publicités de vendeurs
  • Ateliers et cours GWRRA
  • Formation en leadership
  • Éducation des motocyclistes

Pour vous joindre à GWRRA

Vous découvrirez bientôt qu’appartenir à Gold Wing Road Riders Association est un avantage énorme pour un investissement minime. Les frais d’adhésion sont les suivants:

Individuel:
3 ans – 150 $ | 2 ans – 105 $ | 1 an – $55

Famille:
3 ans – 180 $ | 2 ans – 125 $ | 1 an – 65 $

Des rabais sont disponibles pour les adhésions de deux ou trois ans. Pour joindre GWRRA, appelez le (800) 843-9460 ou écrivez à GWRRA, PO Box 42450, Phoenix, Arizona, 85080-2450. Vous pouvez également envoyer un courriel à GWRRA à customerservice@gwrra.org. Les cartes MasterCard, VISA, American Express ou Discover sont toutes acceptées.

Nous sommes une organisation fière et attentionnée. Que vous voyagiez seul ou en groupe, que vous aimiez vous joindre aux autres ou que vous soyez un «solitaire», vous constaterez que GWRRA a quelque chose d’unique à offrir, à vous et à vos proches. Plusieurs de ceux qui viennent pour la première fois le font pour jeter un coup d’œil et découvrent quelque chose qui leur durera toute la vie! Plus de 82 000 personnes qui deviendront bientôt vos meilleurs amis vous invitent à vous joindre à GWRRA! Découvrez la fierté et la confiance d’appartenir à Gold Wing, la plus grande, la meilleure et la plus attentionnée des organisations au monde – dédiée à l’Amitié, au Plaisir, à la Sécurité et à la Connaissance!

Revenez à la maison chez GWRRA.